Out of Nowhere

It's all in your head.

Forgiveness

2 Comments

Ran across a wonderful post on forgiveness at wildmind.org. Actually, I’m still reading it as I post this, but wanted to link to it before I saw something shiny–perhaps you know how that goes?

The article addresses one of the issues I seem to keep encountering in myself: holding on to a perceived injury because “it’s just not right to let him/her/it get away with that” or “if I forgive this indiscretion, I’ll be a doormat”. So I keep dragging these things along behind me, some of them by big, heavy chains, while the person I’m withholding forgiveness from doesn’t know or care that I am. Yeah, that’ll show ‘em.

At any rate, the linked article is insightful, helpful, and, for me, particularly timely.

2 thoughts on “Forgiveness

  1. Amazing article thanks for sharing.
    911visa.wordpress.com

  2. I thought so, too; I’m glad you liked it. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.